The Cycle Rail Working Group is a cross industry working group that encourages implementation and best practise development of strategic policy in relation to the delivery of cycle-rail integration. The Group is Chaired by Phillip Darnton, Bicycle Association, and the secretariat role is fulfilled by ATOC. Group members include:

  • Association of Train Operating Companies (ATOC)
  • Network Rail
  • Transport for London
  • Department for Transport
  • Passenger Transport Executive Group
  • UK Cycling Alliance, represented by Sustrans
  • Passenger Focus
  • Rail Safety Standards Board
  • English Heritage